Auf dieser Seite
Ihre Frage:


GRAMMOFY is increasing the accessibility of classical music online. Using a radically new digital tagging system and accounting for its special characteristics, we have designed a platform dedicated to classical music recordings. Valuing quality over quantity, we are offering existing as well as new listeners an unprecedented discovery functionality and a pure high-end userand listening-experience via on-demand streaming. At Grammofy we love classical music. We also believe that modern audiences are expecting to discover and listen to classical music on their own terms. Over the last couple of years there has been a tremendous shift from physical to digital music consumption and from downloads to on-demand streaming. This calls for a service that can meet the demand and modes of consumption of a modern audience. Classical music should take the opportunity and meet its listeners half way: like other genres it should be just as easily available. However, targeting a mainstream market, current digital music services are based on a tagging system, which is not compatible with classical music. Thus, the user experience for classical music suffers and is deficient at best. In contrast, Grammofy addresses the special characteristics of classical music and gives users a unique opportunity to listen to a carefully curated music catalogue. Weekly playlists and editorials further address the need of many listeners to be taken by the hand rather than leaving them overwhelmed by choice. Offering a tiered payment model, ranging from free playlists to HD-quality streaming-subscriptions and full paid downloads, we can target classical music connoisseurs as well as casual listeners. Grammofy aims to become the leading subscription service for the genre by providing the most convenient and genuine experience of classical music. 

Lukas Krohn-Grimberghe, Gründer und CEO der Grammofy UG

Martin Tröndle, Mentor

Gefördert durch ein EXIST-Gründerstipendium

Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie und Europäischer Sozialfonds

Projektlaufzeit: 2015-2016