home      contact imprint      deutsch       home

Zeppelin University

  About Us

  Comments About Us


  People & Panels
  Organization Chart



  Board of Trustees

  Academic Advisory Board


  Commissions & Panels



Chairs & Institutes


Degree Programs



Partner | Patrons



Academic Advisory Board

The Academic Advisory Board of Zeppelin University consists of top international researchers from first-class universities world-wide.

It has a consulting function especially regarding the predominating structural development of research and the promotion of young scholars at ZU.

Due to its far-reaching contacts the committee, founded in 2010, integrates ZU even more into the international academic community.

Additionally, the cooperation exists in the following areas:

| mutually developed and worked-upon research topics

| international exchange of scholars as well as students

The members of the Academic Advisory Board are:

Bill Ashcroft Prof PhD | University of New South Wales

Aleida Assmann Prof Dr Dr hc  | Universität Konstanz

Craig Calhoun Prof Dphil | New York University

Wolfgang Eßbach Prof Dr  | Universität Freiburg

Bruno S Frey Prof Dr Dr hc mult  | Universität Zürich

Steve Fuller Prof PhD DLitt FRSA | University of Warwick

Hans Ulrich Gumbrecht Prof Dr Dr hc mult | Stanford University

Heribert Meffert Prof Dr Dr hc mult | Universität Münster

B Guy Peters Prof PhD DHT hc dphil hc | University of Pittsburgh

Friedrich Schneider Prof Dr Dr hc mult | Universität Linz

Dieter Spath Prof Dr Ing Dr Ing E.h. | Fraunhofer Institute IAO

Nico Stehr Prof PhD FRSC | Zeppelin Universität

Nigel Thrift Prof PhD DSc LLD hc FBA | University of Warwick

David E Wellbery Prof  PhD Dr hc | University of Chicago

print version       page back       top